Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Folllowing on from publishing my ‘Whats on in Poitou-Charentes’ post which has now over 100 different events listed for this year, I was contacted by one of my Facebook ‘friends’ and informed of an event I had omitted from the list.

This is good and I have suggested to organisers and interested parties that they let me know about their events and I will then add them to the list. However this is in my local patch so it is getting an extra mention. You have to support your own area and I know that quite a few of my Facebook friends are from the Civray/Charroux area.

The event is taking place in Charroux in August, it is three days 27th, 28th and 29th of August. You can click on https://charrouxlitfest.wordpress.com/……. and go direct to the web site and it looks as if it is getting regularly updated so worth keeping an eye on.

Kate-Mosse-2x2aThey have a good list of authors visiting, some local and some from a bit further away. Some even I have heard of, like Kate Mosse, ( not Kate Moss, just incase you are wondering) so they must be famous.  I only read about half a dozen novels a year, unlike my wife who sometimes reads one a day when we are on holiday and I would guess gets through about 200 a year.

Here is the full list of writers booked so far. To find out more about each author and indeed more about the festival, then visit their site where there are links to the web sites of each of the authors.

Isabel Ashdown

Margaret Clarke

Katherine Gallagher

Sarah Harrison

Elizabeth Haynes

Hélène Kerillis

Jacqui Lofthouse

Alison Morton

Kate Mosse

James Vance

Maguy Gallet Villechange blog:

Barry Walsh

