Tags

, ,


I know its not in Poitou-Charentes, and I have not been in Poitou-Charentes for the last month, though I am here now.  I have been in Andalucía so I thought I would post a few photos to encourage you to visit.  What has it got to offer? Well where do I begin?!  This is what it had to offer to me

Beach outside our flat.

Beach outside our flat.

1. Sunshine and warmth in November. It was between 25 degrees C and 17 degrees C and dropped down at night to as low as 10 but not till I was tucked up in bed and most nights only down to about 15. It rained maybe 4 or 5 times and on a couple of days it rained quite a lot but apart from that it was either sun and cloud or sun and sun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2. Food and wine – amazing, sea food, jamon, fungi, quality beef, and prepared in so many different and delicious ways.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3. Nature – we stayed a short drive from the Coto Donana reserve. If you have not heard of it, it is the biggest and most famous reserve in Spain. It is home to the Iberian Lynx and the Imperial Eagle and masses of other animals and birds besides, I did not see a Lynx but I did see the Imperial Eagle, and much more. Apart from Coto Donana there are plenty of other wild life reserves and protected places in Andalucía which really seems to do a good job in protecting its wild life. There is also has a lot of industry there, but it all seems to mix reasonably well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

4. Towns and countryside – from Huelva which was our nearest big town there are smaller towns along the coast and into Portugal. Up into the hills and mountains of the Sierra Moreno there are towns like Aroche and Arecena  which are old and charming. There is also stunning countryside – this area is amazing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

